Practical Session 2 Update - USA

We appreciate how much the cancellation of our exams has affected learners And we are working hard on solutions to ensure learners can gain their qualifications at the earliest opportunity.

However, on the basis of official and local advice we will be cancelling Session 2 Practical exams scheduled for October-December. Our Representatives will provide further guidance in due course. We are very sorry for the impact on teachers and candidates and we will continue to monitor the situation. Thank you for your loyalty and support while these restrictions remain in place.

We will be gradually rolling out remotely-assessed Performance Grades internationally starting before the end of 2020 and will share exam dates and booking periods soon.

Music Theory November Update - USA

We are still in the process of confirming with our Representatives whether Music Theory exams can take place in every area, based on local official advice. However, we can confirm that the Theory exams in the following areas below have been cancelled. All other areas are currently scheduled to hold a Music Theory exam, however we are monitoring the situation closely and will be in touch if anything changes. 

California - Los Angeles and San Diego


California - Monterey area


California - San Francisco area







North Carolina



Central California

Virginia, Maryland, North Carolina

New York & Connecticut


Oregon and SW Washington

San Francisco


Arizona & Colorado 

 Southern California (Los Angeles & San Diego) 



Fellowship of the Royal Schools of Music

Our diplomas are designed to encourage a diversity of approaches to performing, directing and teaching music, and to stimulate achievement through acquiring skills, knowledge and understanding.

These highly respected and letter-bearing qualifications carry worldwide recognition. ABRSM diplomas are available at three levels – Diploma, Licentiate and Fellowship – and in three subjects: Music Performance, Music Direction and Instrumental / Vocal Teaching.


Chi Zhang


Wang Wei
Hong Kong
Chen Yun Sim
Fong Ling Yuen Fiona
Kam Man Yin
Kam Man Yin
Kam Man Yin
Tam Shing Yat
Xiao Lan Xu
Qilin Zhang


Marcella Yuwono Halim


Livia Zambrini


Mitsuko Moriyama


Lim Pei Bernadette
Carolyn Lo May Yeeng
Ryan Matthew Lewis

New Zealand

Owen Clarke


Chua Zhe Xuan
Ng Ze Wei

South Africa

Matthew John Golesworthy

United Kingdom

John C Bailey
Claudio Eric Bollani
Aaron Jiajun Chen
Yik Hay Chong
Ken-Ee Choong
James Christian Ellis
Lucinda Houghton
Iain Laks
Claire Lawrence
Jayne Luy (Nee Klassen)
Oliver James Nelson
Robert Richardson
James Swarbrick
Thanat Vijitthanasarn
Morton Teng Wan
Ignatius Wang
Jinny Wang

United States of America

Ming Hay Kwong


Maria Fernanda Castillo
Eduardo Manzanilla
Vladimir Suarez
Carlos Antonio Verenzuela

Next: Scholarships and bursaries

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By using our website, you are agreeing to our cookie policy and consent to our use of cookies. Find out more.