Her Majesty The Queen

Governing Body

Colette Bowe

Professor Jonathan Freeman-Attwood
Principal of the Royal Academy of Music

Douglas Gardner

Jeremy Heap

Professor Colin Lawson
Director of the Royal College of Music

Professor Linda Merrick
Principal of the Royal Northern College of Music

David Roper
Deputy Chairman

Professor Jeffrey Sharkey
Principal of the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Alan Smith

Tony Travis


His Royal Highness The Prince of Wales

Executive Directorate

Michael Elliott
Chief Executive

Lincoln Abbotts
Executive Director: Strategic Development

Tim Arnold
Executive Director: Global Operations

Sue Cambridge
Executive Director: Finance & Administration

John Holmes
Chief Examiner

Penny Milsom
Executive Director: Products & Services

Jeremy Phillips
Executive Director: Commercial
(appointed 29 February 2016)

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By using our website, you are agreeing to our cookie policy and consent to our use of cookies. Find out more.